Precious

IMG_0954

… is her given name.  Official name, Paeonia Itoh ‘Garden Treasure‘.  I expect this bud to be full bloom tomorrow.  Garden Treasure is one of very few herbaceous yellow peonies.  She only has three buds this year and the plant seems to be shrinking.  Speaking of shrink, if she dies I’ll need one!  ;)

~ by kcjewel on May 29, 2013.

3 Responses to “Precious”

  1. I think I remember her from last summer. I hope she stays with you for many more years!

  2. Yes, and I need to look to see how much later she is this year than last. I believe a discussion with a nursery is in order… she needs something for sure!

  3. May 16, 2011 was my last post of Precious… she is definitely ailing compared to that photograph, her color isn’t even good. I’m worried!

Leave a Reply

 
