First Signs

IMG_0120

Today the garden was showing many signs of spring and is it only 30 days away?  Wow, time flies!  There were crocus, hellebores, snowdrops, witch hazel, and one catkin emerging from the willow branch.

IMG_0099

The temperature was in the upper 50’s today… the perfect day to fill one large lawn trash bag while meandering about.  Yesterday there was some snow and it appears that Jimi Hendrix came back to the garden as a frozen witch hazel alien!  Ok, so the 70’s are catching up with me… I’m sure that NO ONE else sees what I see.  :)

IMG_0091

~ by kcjewel on February 17, 2013.

3 Responses to “First Signs”

  1. Very pretty! You must be much closer to spring than we are. You are doing well with the new camera already!

  2. tx terry… i must confess, i’m taking LOTS of pictures to get just a few. shooting on auto most of the time, but my macro lens is manual focus so i’m learning again… it’s been a looong time, back in the AE1 days since I focused myself. my eyes have gotten much worse since those days too. we have had a few spring like days, but the remainder of the week is 20s and 30s so winter is back.

  3. I use manual focus occasionally too but I have to confess it isn’t as good as it used to be.

Leave a Reply

 
