Busted!

IMG_1616

The baby chickadee wasn’t doing too much damage in my new succulent garden, but in a few weeks it might be a different story!  It was sooooo tiny… to gain perspective it’s only about 4 times the length of it’s feet.  Wish I could have gotten a better angle, but I was afraid to move.  Both of these photos are awful, but I wanted to log the two jewel bird “events”.  Below, is the first American Redstart I’ve ever seen.  I’m going to try this another day and hopefully will have a better result… providing they (there were two of them) return.  Neither my camera or I could focus fast enough today… maybe all of the allergy medications I’m taking!!  It’s been an absolutely beautiful spring, but wow… lots of “stuff” in the air!

IMG_1610

~ by kcjewel on May 12, 2012.

2 Responses to “Busted!”

  1. I love the shot of the Chickadee! It’s so cute and typical of them. (Also my favorite bird.)

  2. It looks like a black capped chickadee. My husband and I were just talking about what kind of chickadees were down there. I thought Carolina. I guess he was right. That is quite a temptation for the little guy, Jewel. It is very pretty, by the way.

    Our oriole hasn’t shown up yet. I always hear it before I see it.

Leave a Reply

 
