Sunny & Sixty

IMG_0700

Today was one of those days to reeeeally enjoy… yes sunny and sixty in the middle of a midwest winter!  A lot of good leaf raking was to be enjoyed!  There were some signs of lingering fall which are usually frozen to the bone by this time.  The aster above is a tiny survivor!

IMG_0710

The “Christmasy” things in the garden usually have some snowscape around them, or have had at some point up to now… not this year!  (thank goodness)

IMG_0704

Then what to my wondering eyes would appear… a bud laden quince.  I hope they are very resilient because we have a good three months of winter to go… and maybe more!

~ by kcjewel on December 29, 2011.

5 Responses to “Sunny & Sixty”

  1. I love that Aster photo! We have had very warm weather this week too and a lot of rain. I hope nature isn’t just toying with us, but I suspect that’s what she’s doing.

  2. Wow, looks more like spring than winter! It’s been warm, too, and we’re supposed to be close to 70 degrees today….. I’d much prefer abut 40 degrees colder and some white flakey things falling from the sky ;-)

  3. I know what you mean. Yesterday, I went out to find half my garden covered with tiny poppy plants!

  4. Happy New Year!
    Not much of winter here either, which makes me very happy!
    The “blue berries” in the background of the photo on my blog are actually small flowers with a very vibrant blue color !
    Can´t find the name of the flower in english, but it´s a wild flower that I have dug up and planted in my garden:)
    Love gardening and photography just like you!
    Kindest regards
    Becky

  5. It has beena bit warmer than usual, but not 60 degrees. I don’t mind the lack of snow this year. (We have had some, but it quickly melted.). The aster is so pretty with the little curled petals. Amazing that it is still hanging on.

Leave a Reply

 
