It’s a Dirty Job

IMG_9985

… but someone’s gotta do it!  Yes, yesterday I did clean out this dirty little birdbath, plus the gutters on the house.  Today… they are full again.  Fall is such a beautiful time, but the work that comes with it is not!  I don’t mind raking leaves, in fact I find it very therapeutic, vs. the leaf blowers that everyone around me uses.  On the other hand I think gutter guards might be in my future… my very near future!  I hope everyone is having a fabulous fall… can you believe it is almost Thanksgiving?!!

~ by kcjewel on November 14, 2011.

4 Responses to “It’s a Dirty Job”

  1. There’s always something very calming about doing things by hand, gets thoughts going right? :) and yeah still feels like summer had just left! lol :D

  2. It looks like yo have a ginko tree. I miss the one we left behind when we moved. Cleaning out the bird bath is a job I need to do sometime myself soon!

  3. Thanks for reminding me that I should do the same. I have a wooden acorn like you stone one.

  4. I’d rather rake leaves the old fashioned way, too.
    November seems to just fly by!

Leave a Reply

 
