Jewel Colors

IMG_9429
IMG_9407
IMG_9403

Up until about 8 years ago I didn’t like orange flowers at all… now I can’t get enough of them.  Fall might be edging out spring as my favorite season!  I need some serious background attention, but it’s really difficult without cutting the flowers… most don’t “move” very easily!!  Most of the baskets that I plant are even too heavy to transport to a “better background” location… not to mention that, by this late in the season, the bottoms usually fall out!!

~ by kcjewel on October 17, 2011.

9 Responses to “Jewel Colors”

  1. These photos are absolutely beautiful, and fall is definitely my favorite season :-) Great job

  2. Great photos. All the colors really compliment each other.

  3. Those are all lovely, but the center one is a real knock-out!

  4. All 3 … indeed lovely, especially jewel blue.

  5. Same here! I see that you picked the most complementary color to orange as your second photo.

  6. Love the colors in your garden!
    You can try different angles if you find the background too distracting, that often does the trick :-)

  7. I feel the same way about purple flowers…used to avoid them, now they are some of my favorite flowers. Love all these photos–such bright colors!

  8. Quick run out and pick me a bouquet…frost on the pumpkin soon ;)

  9. Gorgeous flower photos! Soon, there won’t be any flowers left to photograph (outdoors anyway). So sad! They’re my favorite thing to photograph.

Leave a Reply

 
