Hats Off

IMG_9067

… to the Plaza Art Fair organizers.  My thought is that this was the best yet!  This artist’s (can’t remember her name) hat was laying there begging to be photographed. She saw me taking the photograph and said “Oh look, you like my hat.” and indeed I did! Not just the hat, but the hat on the burlap covering the table by her chair that had the most wonderful patina that I’ve ever seen on a piece of wood.  (Now there’s a run on sentence!)  I’ve also ran on enough about the fair.  Tomorrow is HallMarket, a show of art by Hallmark artists.  I promise not to bore you for an entire week with photographs from this one!

~ by kcjewel on September 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “Hats Off”

  1. It would have caught my eye, too.

  2. Me too. That’s a great looking hat!

Leave a comment