The Artists

IMG_9093

As a carry over from my Left Behind post and a segue into my purchases posts, I had to leave this necklace behind.  It was difficult, but it might still be a purchase at some point.  In case I want to order the description identifier Molly Dingledine gave me was “pod pendant cluster 3 long 200”.

IMG_9035

Kathy Frey created some wonderful earrings that were not Left Behind!

IMG_9028

and Patty Lindbloom created a whimsical necklace that was not Left Behind!  (and I was only in my second booth so SLOW DOWN or you are going to be broke!)

IMG_9031

An addition to my raven collection is always a good thing and Marina Terauds made it very difficult for me to choose.  I have a list of 5 or 6 of her etchings that would like to live at my house…  Book of Birds, Nature Book, Birdwatchers Heart, Gardener Heart to name a few.  I wonder if she used this to make my “Key Note”?  I should have asked…

IMG_9030
IMG_9110

I’m not sure who this artist was, but he seemed to give me his best Chippendale pose.  I didn’t buy any of his designs, but I put a dollar in his pants… LOL, not really!!

IMG_9056

The booth decorations were as beautiful as the art in most cases.  I wish I could remember  everything that I took a photograph of, but it was impossible.  I do remember the artist below though, Brian Mancl, and his interesting photos.

IMG_9101

~ by kcjewel on September 28, 2011.

4 Responses to “The Artists”

  1. I’ve really enjoyed your art fair photos — so many beautiful, intriguing, inspiring things to look at.

  2. I am certain my wife would love it…

  3. After reading your post, I really want to go to an art fair now :-)
    Can’t wait to see what you bought!

  4. You find the neatest piaces!

Leave a Reply

 
