Plaza Art Fair v.2011

IMG_9153

It was a gorgeous weekend and droves of people attended the 80th (as you can see by the banner) Country Club Plaza Art Fair. When I say droves… that may be an understatement.  First however, I arrived before the booths opened so had some time to kill… why not stroll into The Raphael and relax…
IMG_9020

They had their own artwork on the sofas… I wonder how many hotels have their own selves on their lobby pillows?

IMG_9022

Since I couldn’t allow myself to grab a cup of coffee like a homeless person I just wandered around taking photographs like I belonged there… might have to spend the night there sometime just because!

IMG_9131

It didn’t take the crowd long to gather along Brush Creek!

IMG_9142

… or in one of the food areas, since it was lunch time before the activities began.  Of course I had my usual P.F. Chang chicken lettuce wraps, but for the Fair they make it into a salad.  There is something “special” about standing outside on a beautiful day eating P.F. Chang out of a box!

IMG_9146

By the time I left I could barely walk without stepping on someone or someone’s dog.

IMG_9154

This was taken from the parking garage… speaking of cars… there were cars too.  That one is art isn’t it?!!

IMG_9060

If you come back during the week, there are more photos of the art, artists… etc. and oh, some purchases. Who can go to the art fair and not buy something… well, certainly not me!!

~ by kcjewel on September 26, 2011.

4 Responses to “Plaza Art Fair v.2011”

  1. Looks like a very nice time. I could sure use a transport away from life here just for a few days…

  2. That looks like a fun day!

  3. Marvelous photos! Hope you had a nice time.

  4. […] Plaza Art Fair (kcjewel.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
