Memorial

IMG_8849

There are some things captured in life that can never be captured again.  The towers were just things… the lives lost were the true tragedy.  I took this nearly one year, to the day, before they were gone forever and it doesn’t seem like it has been ten years.  All families and friends of those lost that day are in my thoughts.

Hopefully one day I will have a scanner so the quality of the reproduction will be better… this is a photograph of my original which didn’t produce very good results.

~ by kcjewel on September 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “Memorial”

  1. It is beautiful and haunting.

  2. It’s so eerie now to see images of the towers ~ I don’t know why?? I can’t believe it’s been ten years either but I bet those directly affected feel like it has. I remember being glued to the tv, horrified as we watched it unfold before our eyes.

Leave a Reply

 
