TJ’s

IMG_8662

A week ago Kansas City’s first Trader Joe’s opened and is just a few blocks from jewel. Curiosity got the best of me today and since the parking lot has been jammed for a week, why not try 6:30 on a Saturday night?  There can’t be many people there at that time right… after all, it’s JUST a grocery store.   OMG… I put three yogurts in my basket, sped right past the Two Buck Chuck, and made a beeline for the checkout.  I should mention that there were a dozen cashiers and about 15 people in every line.  Maybe it’s a good idea to continue going to the “other” grocery store that is just a few blocks from jewel!!!

BTW… there was no “Fruit on the bottom”.

~ by kcjewel on July 23, 2011.

4 Responses to “TJ’s”

  1. I ♥ Trader Joe’s! Unfortunately the closest stores to me are 40 min. away. Thank you for your very kind comment on my blog. Have a wonderful day!

  2. I heard that Trader Joe is scouting locations for a store 9or several??) in the Dallas area. I won’t be going anytime soon after they open!
    We got to check one out in California a few years ago… nice store, but not where I would shop regularly.

  3. We had the same thing happen when a TJ’s opened close to us (we have several in our area now). Trust me, after a bit, things will settle down and you’ll be able to shop more leisurely. Love TJ’s!

  4. Sorry ’bout ‘no fruit on the bottom’ of the yogurt but, as always, a joy to connect and view your posts. Happy August :)

Leave a Reply

 
