Stand off

IMG_8609

Ok, so it was only 99 degrees so I made it out to chase around a couple of butterflies. That lasted only about 5 minutes, but long enough to see some tiger stripes!  It’s a tad blurry, but it was WINDY.  99 and windy… typical midwest summer day.

~ by kcjewel on July 12, 2011.

6 Responses to “Stand off”

  1. You got a terrific shot though! Really pretty! I’m quite sure I couldn’t handle 99 yet!

  2. Amazing shot!!
    99? I don’t miss that heat at all! I heard it was 105 in Dallas a few days ago, yuck! It’s gorgeous where we are vacationing, and I really wish we didn’t have to leave.

  3. I think it is good, too. Your coneflowers look wonderful. My sister has lost a lot of her plants already this summer, over by Tulsa.

  4. Beautiful pic. Outstanding!!!

  5. 99 is WAY to hot! I tend to melt in an instant in heat like that. Love the photo though!

  6. breathtaking picture

Leave a Reply

 
