Castle

IMG_8423

Today included a stop at an estate sale in a castle, well not really a castle, but it looks like a castle.  These were taken in the garden house and yes living in the garden house would be fine with me!  The faucet at the galvanized sink was incredible and the sink was about 10 feet long.  Below is one of the windows looking out to the garden.  Maybe tomorrow (half price day) will yield some photos of the outside of the house.  No, I didn’t get out of there without spending some money… not much damage done though.

IMG_8425

~ by kcjewel on June 24, 2011.

6 Responses to “Castle”

  1. That’s some kind of faucet, and I’d love to have a sink ten feet long, both gardener’s delights! That must have been some castle!

  2. Good luck! I would love to be there with you.

  3. I loooove that window! I can’t wait to see what the outside of the house looks like (hoping you did get pictures of it)

  4. Sweet fixtures.

  5. What a cool place! I love old architecture…they really knew how to build things back then.

  6. I absolutely love the picture of that faucet!

Leave a Reply

 
