Light in Darkness

IMG_7884

The past twenty-four hours are probably some of the most sad that I can remember in a long time and brought about a lot of reflection on how everything can be taken away in mere seconds.  It was difficult to concentrate on work… my heart wanted to be south of here helping the tornado victims, but it just wasn’t possible.  Kansas City represented in Joplin though… we sent fire fighters and rescue workers and I’m sure lots of others… just wish I could have helped.  My prayers are all I had to offer today.

At lunchtime, instead of eating, I took a stroll through the garden and found this new bloom.  I needed a little “sunshine” to snap me out of the funk I was in.  I hope the unfortunate find some sunshine, or light in the darkness, in their lives very soon… my heart hurts for them.

This rose seemed to be bowing it’s head a bit too…

~ by kcjewel on May 23, 2011.

3 Responses to “Light in Darkness”

  1. I sure feel for those folks too. My thoughts have been with them.

  2. Horrific series of events. I’m sick about these natural disasters. There is hope however.

  3. I aam watching the tornado headed for edmund ok right now. My family lives in the OC area and in Enid.

    Yes, I understand how you feel.

Leave a Reply

 
