Playin’ Around

Poppy

I don’t even really know what I did, but it was fun!  I wouldn’t mind having this poppy in my garden, but it will have to remain a figment of my imagination!

I planted a few pots tonight and it is COLD again.  Well its low 60’s, but the wind made it seem really cool.  I hope we get the rain that is forecast for tonight.  If not, it’s time to water.

~ by kcjewel on May 18, 2011.

8 Responses to “Playin’ Around”

  1. That’s a beautiful image!

    We’ve cooled off here too: it was 32 last night.

  2. doggone you… i hate snakes!!! please let me know when you have a new photo posted and i’ll come visit… LOL

    thanks… glad you like the “fake” flower. maybe the skeeters will get tired of the cold and leave for good!!

  3. We haven’t begun our skeeter season yet, for which I’m thankful. I did see a big grasshopper though and we expect a terrible grasshopper year this year.

    Sorry about the snake, but he’s harmless. I just posted a photo of a Camas flower though that is lethal.

  4. Stunning! You should ‘play’ more often! :-)

  5. Beautiful!

  6. That looks like a piece of jewelry in the center of the flower. Pretty!!

  7. Gorgeous!!! I like this one even more than the previous image.
    Yes, you should play more often :-)

  8. This is magical! I thought it was a magnolia at first. Poppies are hard to capture, but you’ve done an amazing job of it.

Leave a Reply

 
