Matter of Time

IMG_7740

It’s is all I can do to let this bloom before hacking away at it.  Seriously, it is one of the most invasive plants here, outside of honeysuckle and kudzu both of which I also have in my yard.  I guess I can enjoy it for a few more days.  :)

The weather… well my furnace is back on if that is any indication.  They say the sun should be back tomorrow… I just hope 20 degrees or so of warmth come with it!

~ by kcjewel on May 15, 2011.

6 Responses to “Matter of Time”

  1. It sure is pretty though! I’m not at all familiar with it, but it is providing a home for that little spider, so it can’t be all bad.

    We are again going into a colder period after a few days in the low 70’s. Right now there is a wonderful soaking rain going on, something we needed badly. (And we have a fire in the wood stove tonight too!)

  2. it’s wisteria and it is a challenge to control and i’m sure there are many things hiding in it!! if i had a better camera i could have maybe identified that little spider. happy to hear that you are getting some warm weather… perfect for a wood stove!

  3. Embrace the wisteriaA! :-)

    It can be invasive but really responds to deep-root hacking. You CAN contain it by keeping the runners at bay and it will reward you with those gorgeous blooms!

  4. It is okay, but I have always thought it sounds better than it looks. One of my friends when I was a kid had a hound dog named Wisteria.

  5. NO!! Don’t hack away at it… it’s so pretty!
    It’s chilly at night here, too, and we have the heat on. I’m really enjoying the cooler than normal temps here in hel…. I mean Texas :-)

  6. oh my goodness… I’ve just had too many years of deep-root hacking and runner chopping. i don’t know how much longer i can do it. i’ll try to embrace it for a few more years I presume.

    hahaha… what an original name for hound dog

    glad to hear that TX has a cool day now and then. are you in the drought area?

Leave a Reply

 
