Last Lilac

Today was another fine day for ducks… unfortunately I don’t personally know many.  This was the last lilac to bloom and since these blooms are almost two weeks old I thought I best brave the elements and get a quick shot today.  It was point and shoot in it’s finest form… throw on the boots, grab the Fuji (not the G9), run don’t walk to the back yard, point, shoot and run back inside. Maybe next year I will get a better shot.

~ by kcjewel on April 25, 2011.

5 Responses to “Last Lilac”

  1. That is a really deep purple. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a lilac quite that color. It is really pretty.

  2. That’s a beautiful shot! I love the deep color. I looked at our lilacs today and they are only beginning to leaf out.

  3. Jewel thanks from the bottom of my heart for braving the weather and posting this beautiful lilac. beautiful rich color. i have not seen a live lilac bloom yet this year. seems strange. usually the scent of lilacs has filled the air and even the magnolia hasn’t bloomed. i feel lost. feels ominous. don’t like it. love the pic. glad you got to enjoy them!

  4. My neighbor has a lilac this color. Is your bush all twisty like a bonsai, too? I love it!!

  5. That’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
