When the Dogwoods Bloom

Last night brought some welcomed rain and no hail, but we did have some heavy duty wind.  In fact, I have a busted windshield from the limb that landed in the wrong place!!  A matter inches you might say… only 6 more and it would have missed my car.  I hope I get a chance to try a shot like this one when the wind is not blowing.  I like the effect, but there was too much movement… maybe tomorrow?

~ by kcjewel on April 15, 2011.

4 Responses to “When the Dogwoods Bloom”

  1. Too bad about the windshield… I hope you were not in the car! That was some storm!

  2. I want to fill the understory of my woods with those!

  3. I think it looks great for a photo shot in the wind.
    Sorry to hear about your car windshield.

  4. I loved the flowering dogwoods at the Fort Worth Botanic Garden, first time I had ever noticed them anywhere. Yours are just as pretty.
    So sorry about the windshield! I think that same storm hit us here with crazy high winds, and we did get some pea-sized hail, too.

Leave a Reply

 
