Friend or Foe?

I’m embracing them as “friend” because I have more of them than grass.  I don’t like to use chemicals, they don’t require water, they stay green all summer and they don’t have to be mowed.  I haven’t quite convinced myself yet, but I’m working on it!

~ by kcjewel on April 11, 2011.

6 Responses to “Friend or Foe?”

  1. I deliberately platned those in my lawn when I lived in town. I can’t imagine anyone thinking of them as weeds!(Of course I also deliberately planted dandelions, so maybe my opinion doesn’t count?) Here I already have violets wild in my lawn so I don’t have to worry about planting them. This one is very pretty!

  2. A dilemma … I have the same issue :)

  3. Those are beautiful! We have some patches of wild violets here, but they are not as pretty.

  4. friend, friend, friend!!!! What lovely little things! Nicely done on the old wood, too!

  5. i say friend. We have several different colors growing wild in our grass, and everywhere else for that matter. Hey, it is almost time for them!

  6. FRIEND!! I love them, and your picture is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
