Sweet Rides

His n’ Hers Bentleys… no irony here!  I think the group toting “England get out of Ireland” signs was directly behind the Bentleys.

My goal below was to get a reflection of the parade peeps in the caddi chrome… didn’t happen. Maybe because the car didn’t stop so I could???  I like that excuse anyway. ;)

What is the car below… anyone know?

Peace Bus

Not so sweet ride!   When this is sitting on the parade route you know trouble is expected!

I need lots of practice shooting parade photographs… even though they are moving very slowly they are still moving.  Not easy for me!!!

~ by kcjewel on March 19, 2011.

3 Responses to “Sweet Rides”

  1. Lovely shots. My initial guess on the mystery car is an Excalibur.

  2. Great shots of the parade! I am sort of surprised we don’t have one here, but we don’t. How ironic, indeed. A peace bus and an arrest bus in the same parade. A friend of mine wrote an interesting article about a St. Patrick’s Day he spent in England one year. And he’s Irish (American). Here’s a link if you’re interested:http://www.ocweekly.com/1999-05-13/culture/ire-land/

  3. I like the Bentleys, but the last bus, not so much. There is a parade in Montana, in Butte, but it is too far from here for me to attend.

Leave a Reply

 
