Light Night

The purchase of the week was a tiny P&S that I used to take a photo out the kitchen door a few minutes ago.  It is so dark, but so light outside.  It’s unusually light… maybe the little bit of ice we got before the snow is making everything reflect more.   G9 I miss YOU and don’t worry this silly P&S is going back to the store!!  No one could ever take your place.

~ by kcjewel on February 24, 2011.

10 Responses to “Light Night”

  1. Wow. This is without a doubt the best composition I’ve ever seen. And one’s got to admit that point-and-shoots can do pretty good shots. This is the kind of picture I wish I had taken myself :).

  2. I know what you mean, Jewel. I’m very attached to my camera too: it’s like a trusted friend.

  3. It does look bright outside! This is a really good picture, I love the light outside.
    Why is the camera going back to the store? You’re not happy with it?

  4. Killer shot I must confess….

  5. I do like that shot, though!

  6. LOVE this! Just goes to show it ain’t the camera, it’s the PHOTOGRAPHER! :-)

  7. shucks… you are all so nice. thank you!

    sunsetseasoul… life in argentina looks beautiful! thank you for visiting and saying such nice things about my photographs

    montucky… you are probably more attached (literally) than any blogger i know otherwise yours would be off a cliff somewhere. ;)

    michaela… it was almost creepy it was so light. i liked it though!! i clicked a bit more this afternoon and it doesn’t do too bad for a cheapie. i might just keep it in the glove compartment of the car. time will tell. i am still getting my Canon fixed though.

    bobby… thanks. i’m coming over to your place in a bit to see what’s new!

    sandy… thanks and i’ll be at your place in a little while as well. :)

    milkay… i’m glad you like it. sure was a pretty evening (from the inside at least). you are too kind.

  8. I agree with everyone else–taht is a nice photo. That looks like a scene out of The Christmas Carol. I’ve only ever owned cheap little point and shoot cameras…

  9. I know how you feel about the point and shoot. All my recent photos have been with a p & s, because I have been having camera/computer linking woes, but that shot is just magical.

  10. Thanks kateri! Maybe I should send some Christmas cards next year and use this… I’ve never been very good at getting that done. Inspiration maybe?? This camera is doing a little bit better than i thought it would after the first few shots. My G9 is a p&s as well, but it wasn’t cheap and everything goes manual and it shoots in raw format so it has a lot of DSLR qualities without the bulk. I hope to have it back soon.

    bekaboo sorry to hear your are having technical difficulties. i’ve only shot with a p&s since i went digital (3 years ago), but the G9 isn’t the normal p&s hence my disappointment with these photos. i had 3 AE1’s for about 25 years and I could pick any one of them up today and get a beautiful shot… I just don’t. thank you for your kind words.

Leave a Reply

 
