Nothing Again

This is what my trusty Canon G9 is shooting today.  Welcome to the world of bad sensors to me.

Maybe it’s time for a DLSR, but it isn’t going to be a Canon if sensors only last under 3 years… don’t know how to find out how many shots I got out of it, but still cheaper than film probably.  Time to evaluate the situation I guess… I don’t like it when things like this happen!!! :(

If you have suggestions, words of sympathy or encouragement,  please feel free to leave them in a comment.  I feel like I just lost my best friend.  I should not admit that… kinda puts me out there as some kind of weak sicko.  LOL

Photoless Notes:

2/20/2011 – First crocus blooming (under the south dogwood) in 70 degree weather.  Nice!!  A few of the tiny snowdrops are just beginning to open.   Random note… a rookie, Trevor Bayne, wins the Daytona 500.

2/23/2011 – Still only one lonely crocus blossom even though it was 60 today.  The daffodils and tulips must have grown an inch today though.  One thing that is a bit distressing is that on a 60 degree day, in years past, the witch hazel has been alive with bees.  There has not been a bee in site yet this year.

~ by kcjewel on February 19, 2011.

7 Responses to “Nothing Again”

  1. Sorry to hear that. I am very happy with my nikons. One is an DSLR, and one is small. I have had great luck with both of them.

  2. Which models do you shoot with Sandy?

  3. Oh, my! I’ve never heard of sensors going like this! I’ve got many, many, many, MANY old Nikon’s (all DSLR’s) still going strong! How frustrating for you!

  4. OK… I’m getting it fixed, but I have to buy a p&s to use while it is away. Why don’t I have an iPhone? *answers self* $140 a month!!

  5. I can only imagine how frustrating that would be! I felt the same way when my old Kodak started to malfunction, may it RIP. Since you really liked it, it’s good you can get it fixed.

  6. How sad :-(
    Good that you can get it fixed, but personally I would have used it as an excuse to upgrade to a DSLR.

  7. Been there, felt that. My two-year-old Nikon L16 died a few weeks ago, and I was heartbroken. I had to get another camera (a Nikon L20), because I’ve no idea if that one can be fixed or how long it’ll take, but I miss it and I resisted the new one at first. Now I like the L20, and in some ways it’s better than the old one, but in some ways it’s worse. I guess I’ll end up carrying both around until I can get a DSLR.
    But I totally agree with the idea of loving our cameras. We share some of the best moments of our lives with them, after all.

Leave a Reply

 
