Shooting Star

In all of the snow last week, some of the garden ornaments managed to keep their heads above water… water in frozen form. Thank goodness for some moisture, but last week was enough snow to last me a while.  When typing the title I was reminded of a great song (IMO) and yes… I’m showing my age here although this is a more recent version so I should probably just keep my mouth shut!  : )

Listening to Shooting Star reminded me of a guy that covered the song on TV about 6 years ago.  That crazy memory led me on to YouTube to see what Josh Logan is singing these days… I’m liking it.

Why is it that I can remember things like this, but not where I put my glasses?

~ by kcjewel on February 7, 2011.

6 Responses to “Shooting Star”

  1. I like it. Good composition and perspective, and I can see the star flying.

  2. Glad you found my blog and now get to see yours! Love the photography, looks great!

  3. That’s a really pretty photo!

  4. Nice pic…Paul Rogers and Queen are pretty good although it is a damn shame to have lost Freddy Mercury…

  5. Welcome Mike…thanks for the compliment and for stopping by.

    Michaela… thanks!

    Bobby… Tx. I loved Freddy. There will never be another one like him. I liked this video better than the old Bad Company video. ; )

  6. Megan… i need to figure out which blog is yours now. Are you the beautiful food? Tx for coming to take a look!!

Leave a Reply

 
