WR

Thank goodness for technology and being able to work from home or as preferred working remote (WR).  To me, there is just something wrong about saying I’m working from home… working remote sounds much better!  ; )  Anyway, this is looking out my front door right now and it is just getting started.  There are some disadvantages to living in a home built in the 40’s and one is frost forms on the front door because the hot air is escaping the house, but I don’t mind… I kinda like that look.  Everyone stay safe and warm… this is going to be a doosey!!  OK… lunch is over… back to work!

~ by kcjewel on February 1, 2011.

7 Responses to “WR”

  1. That looks really pretty! We live in an old home, too (built in 1955) but all we get is condensation on the windows, no pretty frost.
    We had quite the storm this morning here (probably the same one that you’re getting hit right now) and I’m working on some pictures to post later. Hubby is working from home today, too.

  2. This reminds me of the Christmas cartoons I used to watch as a kid at like 3am during the week before Christmas! So surreal!

  3. Snowing outside? Check!

    Old home? Check!

    Heat escaping and ice crystals on old windows? Check! Check!

    I feel your pain….

    The next time you shoot crystals, try using the Incandescent white balance setting…it will turn everything a bitterly-looking blue.

    I did this here: http://milkayphoto.wordpress.com/2009/12/30/its-all-about-balance/

    and here: http://milkayphoto.wordpress.com/2010/01/29/fancy-that/

  4. I have an office at home and rarely go to the downtown office. in fact, I’m wondering why I even have a downtown office. i still feel a sense of weirdness that I am working out of the house BUT it sure makes me more productive.

    I’m just tuning in. Can you tell us a little more about you?

    Bobby

  5. It is beautiful, and your windows are so clean.
    I have been watching the storm all day.
    When I was a kid in Oklahoma, we rarely had snow, but now you all are getting near as much as we are up here in Maine.

  6. Stay warm and safe, Jewel! I hope that storm doesn’t live up to its billing.

  7. It looks like a lace curtin. We always had lots of frost on the window in of the house I grew up in…never thought about the reasons why.

Leave a Reply

 
