Narcissus

After a day at the museum I was inspired to try and make a photograph into a painting.  Since I don’t know what I’m doing it isn’t quite what I had intended… maybe another 30 minutes and it would have been better.  Editing is just not for me since my ADD kicks in after about 10 minutes.  The floral display was a beautiful grouping of narcissus in three Chinese pottery bowls.  It was a day of Chinese New Year celebration at the Nelson-Atkins Museum so there will be photos of the highlights in the next few days.  I have much admiration for people who can take beautiful photographs in a museum… it takes a master of light… which I am not!

~ by kcjewel on January 29, 2011.

3 Responses to “Narcissus”

  1. They’re beautiful!

  2. I think it looks good. What did you use?

  3. thanks michaela

    sandy, i just have iphoto and i don’t think it takes it far enough… any suggestions? i typically don’t edit because i could spend every waking moment at this mac if i did! ;)

Leave a Reply

 
