Happy Thanksgiving

I’m not working this week so I had better get to the long list of things that people like me do when they take vacation days… change the oil in the car, renew the car license, pick up the (likely 30 bags) leaves out of the yard, bag up the trash that the contractor has piled while working on my house, decide what color the house is going to be (any ideas?), laundry.  Anyone want to be me?  Or… better yet anyone want to be my mechanic or maid?  Oh, how could I forget… sometime today I have to take a 1.5 hour test for work.  I’m thankful for vacation days.  : /

On the photo… I thought of Clare Twomey whilst photographing this gathering of ginko leaves.  Having just viewed “Forever” and having viewed photographs of “Trophy”, “Blossom” and “Heirloom” this seemed like a natural Twomey.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Week and Thanksgiving Day!  Stay safe and blessed.

 

~ by kcjewel on November 22, 2010.

3 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. I like the texture and pattern of this.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you, too.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, Jewel!

  3. That sounds a lot like my recent vacation! :) Love the photo. It is very peaceful and the lines and curve in the flagstones add interest.

Leave a Reply

 
