First Friday


I believe that fairies would wear these First Friday Frocks!!

After some First Friday shopping it was off to the American Royal for the Draft Horse Show.  It was cancelled… no Clydesdales, Percherons or Belgians to be found.  : (

However, there was a horse or two around since the English riding show was going on, but I think you have to be involved in that circle for it not to be sheer boredom!  This fine steed was resting from the barrel racing earlier in the day.

Bull Wall, by sculptor Robert Morris, is a tribute to Kansas City’s agricultural heritage and to the American Royal Livestock Horse Show and Rodeo, which began in 1899 and takes place each fall. Two 120-foot-long steel walls with cutouts of running bulls adorn the grounds of the American Royal Complex. Nearby, at the intersection of Genessee Street and Interstate 670, nine grazing steel bulls, cutouts from neighboring Bull Wall, stand on the hillside known as Bull Mountain.

~ by kcjewel on November 5, 2010.

5 Responses to “First Friday”

  1. Wow! I love that wall!

  2. It is pretty awesome… I just wish I hadn’t blown out the sky. I’m such an amateur!!!

  3. I love that wall too! (as well as the coblestone road).

  4. I love that wall, too,
    And, I agree about the fairies>

  5. I really love that second picture! I think it’s a mannequin with a tule(sp?) dress.

Leave a Reply

 
