The Road

It was a beautiful day in the neighborhood!  It really looked and felt like fall today, but still not too cold.  Yes, this is my pretty little street… my house in in those trees on the right somewhere.  The leaves are falling FAST and in a few weeks will all be laying on my lawn… work zone!

~ by kcjewel on November 1, 2010.

6 Responses to “The Road”

  1. Yes, a beautiful day in the neighborhood:) You are not alone in the ‘work zone’ :) Enough to enjoy the gift of the day, which you (and I) did. :)

  2. Very pretty! It reminds me a little of the town where I grew up. I remember how much work those leaves were too.

  3. We are lucky to be at the edge of a hayfield. Our leaves fly away with the gusty autumn winds.

  4. A beautiful day indeed and I must say that I envy you. Our autumn is much faster than yours; it’s all over and done with in about a month’s time and we’re heading towards the end now. I wish the four seasons passed just a little slower so I could enjoy them thoroughly. ;-)

  5. What great scenery you have there.

  6. Beutiful! The leaves have been gone for a while here…and we don’t have much raking either because the wind blew most of them back into the woods.

Leave a Reply

 
