Raku

It was a fun night at the Raku Festival… a very intriguing experience… lots of “hotness”. Perhaps I’m not cut out for pottery making since the photograph is much better than my finished product.

~ by kcjewel on October 9, 2010.

7 Responses to “Raku”

  1. This made me laugh. I wanted to try pottery for years, and when I did, I wasn’t good at it, either. I do love this photo, but can’t figure how you did it.

  2. Oh goodness, my piece was dreadful. LOL

    I just snapped the shot just as they took the cover off the oven. The pieces glow for just a few seconds while they transfer them to the trash bins.

  3. This is just a really cool shot.

  4. thank you film guy :) it was a cool, no, hot process, but i think i’ll stick to photography. hey i like your new digs by the way… very nice showcase for your great shots!!

  5. Very nice job of capturing that!

  6. Thank you… quick doesn’t come easy for me so it was a real challenge especially given the men with tongs scurrying around to get them to their next step of the process.

  7. This is a cool shot though it looks very hot to me. Joking apart, one has to try different things and see if/how it works. Believe me, I have tried many things and guess why I’m staying with my camera… :-)

Leave a Reply

 
