The Lead Man!!

I’m sure glad I go to a concert once a month or so or I would not be posting any photographs at all these days!  Yesterday was trip to the Missouri State Fair day.  You might say I ATE my way through the fair… everything from fried green tomatoes to kettle corn!   The reason for the trip was actually the Sheryl Crow concert… well, the true reason was Doyle Bramhall II… one of the greatest guitarists of this day.  Need I say I’m a fan?!  Ok, I guess I do need to post a photograph of Sheryl. *smiles*

I was lucky enough to have a front row seat I guess… there was LOTS of “stuff” in the way and the stage was extremely high… one of those venues where it would have been better back a few rows!  Sheryl’s band is incredible so the show was right up there with some of the best I’ve seen.

SET LIST

Colbie Callait opened the show.

and yes… no fair would be complete without one of these!!

~ by kcjewel on August 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
