Welcome Summer

Summer is here and things aren’t slowing down a bit.  I guess it’s a good thing I’m so busy because the heat outside is excruciating and the mosquitos are hungry!  I can barely get my pot watering in without being eaten alive… another reason there is not much garden photography.  It’s very difficult to swat and click.  : )

I’ve been more into music these days than photography… I’m on one of my “binges”.  I’m finally going to see Bob Dylan live… one thing on my bucket list.  Santana too… with a little Jonathan Tyler thrown in the middle.  June brought Michael Franti and Spearhead back to Kansas City .  Also, One eskimO with one of the cutest drummers I’ve ever seen, Adam Falkner… playing the box and a “stomporine”, and a kit complete with motorcycle headlights.  We acted like irresponsible adults that night.  No, not what you think, but stood in flooding rains for 2 hours… including quite an electric sky.  No one seemed fearful…

June was a trip to Liberty month… the store owner at Crybaby Farm Gifts had this quote written in the store… Jimi… one of the greatest!

and there was food at Crepes on the Square.  Yum… banana and Nutella!

There were a couple of 3D movies, Shrek Forever After and Toy Story 3

A great month, no great photography, but lots of great fun!  Four days left… wonder what other things I can fit in?  It’s Wimbledon time so the TV may win over for the next week.   : )

~ by kcjewel on June 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “Welcome Summer”

  1. It has been a full summer here too. Perhaps we all need that this year.

  2. I hear you on the mosquitoes! I hate getting slathered up in spray and I can’t go outside in the moring or the evening without it on. Nothing says summer like hydrengas and beebalm.

Leave a Reply

 
