Remember the Alamo

I’ve been in San Antonio for the past several days and snapped this beautiful flower on a very large tree outside the Alamo.  If anyone knows what it is I would love to know.

The grass was a foot tall when I returned home so first on the agenda today was mowing.  If it doesn’t rain between now and the weekend I might just be able to do some planting… which would be great because I’ve not been able to put one plant in the ground yet this spring.

~ by kcjewel on May 25, 2010.

3 Responses to “Remember the Alamo”

  1. That sure is a pretty blossom, but not one I’m familiar with. Until a few days ago we haven’t planted anything either, but because of the cold here. Maybe the next week.

  2. Jewel it looks like a hibiscus flower.

    I put my garden in this week. Usually, I wait until after Memorial, but my tomato plants were getting too large.

  3. Glad you got your garden in. I’m working on mine this weekend. Don’t have a clue what the flower is, but it sure is pretty and the photos of the building (fort?) is very dramatic.

Leave a Reply

 
