Looking Up

When I have been cooped up in a conference room for days I do everything I can to amuse myself.  Since there are rarely windows it’s quite a challenge.  I hope no one noticed my continual looking up at the massive rose sculpture lights!  I did however, wait until everyone left the room to take the photograph.  Although taking it during the meeting might have provided some amusement for others. *smiles*

I found the art, in the room, quite bazaar for a very modern hotel.  I’ll swear some of those pikachu’s are dead and I stared at them plenty since they were right beside the flatscreen!  After reading a little more about the silk screen called “The Bird Machine” and being commissioned by The Intercontinental I tried to appreciate it a bit more… a tiny bit more.  Those two showing their teeth were kinda scary looking… I named them, but I won’t divulge that information.  haha  Maybe that’s why that picture was there… so those of us who cannot sleep can amuse ourselves.

I wish I has stayed an extra day or two… there was no time to enjoy the city.  Maybe next time.  There wasn’t even much time to enjoy the view from my room.

~ by kcjewel on May 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “Looking Up”

  1. Amazing photo of the massive rose and glad you caught it :)

  2. I like the rose photo, too…

Leave a Reply

 
