Lily Margaret

I had an Aunt Lily that died at birth… I think of the one I never knew when the lily of the valley bloom every spring.  I may convert this to black and white for the collection for my mother, in remembrance of her sister.  The focus is “from above” since she is looking down on those of us still here.

~ by kcjewel on April 26, 2010.

7 Responses to “Lily Margaret”

  1. Gorgeous composition and DOF. I like the colors and the contrast with the black.

  2. Very touching and beautiful, Jewel. I’m sure Lily approves.

  3. How lovely. This was my mother’s favorite flower … I grow it in memory of her.

  4. Very very sweet – from the little frilly edges to the soft colors.

  5. Beautiful photo and lovely tribute to your aunt.

  6. sweet as can be~

  7. i love the colors and focus!

Leave a Reply

 
