Look What Popped Up on my Driveway…

…  DINNER!!!!!

I’ve found a morel here and there in my garden before, but never on the driveway… of course, it’s been raining for two days and the moss is about to take over my driveway this year so they have a little fairyland to grow in.  There are four of them and yes, they are going to be eaten!!  *smiles* yummmmm

~ by kcjewel on April 24, 2010.

7 Responses to “Look What Popped Up on my Driveway…”

  1. I don’t know much about mushrooms and morels, but I know I haven’t seen anything like that here. Was it good?

  2. Oh, my goodness. Lucky you. The neighbor closest to us told me she had lots of morel until the garlic the garlic mustard took over. I am working on eradicating the garlic mustard on our land and hope that the morels come back when it is gone!

  3. Now, THAT is way cool :-)

  4. Oh, how I wish they had made it my dinner!

  5. Yum! I haven’t been hunting them yet, but it should be getting about time. I hadn’t realized they grew in gardens! Here they are found mostly in areas that have had forest fires and they are quite abundant in those areas.

  6. Lucky you!
    All the years I’ve been picking mushrooms, I’ve never found any morels. They are hiding from me…
    I like the image you shot here.

  7. how wonderful to have these pop up. Ummmm yum

Leave a Reply

 
