Secret Love

Sandy asked if I made the birds in my post yesterday.  I wish I were that talented, but I’m not, well at least with a knife and pen anyway.  The birds and the art above were made by Madeline and Diane Tompkins, of Tag Team Tompkins.  The mother daughter team, pictured below just after signing my newest purchase, pair to create these beautiful pieces of art.  This is not my first, nor last addition to my collection.  The first piece included a saying from Ralph Waldo Emerson, “Curiosity is lying in wait for every secret.”  (I must have a thing for “secrets”.)  Ok, better stop or this secret love isn’t going to be so secret anymore!  *smiles*

One year ago I took a photograph of the first crocus blooming in the garden.  That event does not appear to be anywhere in sight. Today’s high was only 28 degrees and I’m pretty sure there is about 3 inches of snow on the ground.  Spring, please show your signs soon!

~ by kcjewel on February 15, 2010.

2 Responses to “Secret Love”

  1. Beautiful calligraphy! I like that aura of secrets you’ve given to the top image.

  2. And I can see why they are secret loves, so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
