Awakening

Look what I found!!  It was 50 degrees yesterday and we had a little bit of rain, the sun is out today, but it’s definitely not spring yet!  Go back to bed little daffodils!!!

~ by kcjewel on January 24, 2010.

7 Responses to “Awakening”

  1. A wonderful sight, how lucky you are!

  2. Ah, the early risers…

  3. Wow! So early! Sure nice to see though. (He says, sighing with envy.)

  4. How exciting! I saw my first green spikes yesterday….grape hyacinths. It is snowing now so are are covered back up.

  5. Wow, I am impressed. Here I was bragging about losing a foot of snow. My sister in northeastern Ok told me this morning that she would have daffodils by the end of February, guess she is right.

  6. Wow,… it will be at least 3 months before we see them here!

  7. HELLO! You must be Joy’s photographer friend! I love your blog….I see you and Joy are stitching/have stitched the same sweet sampler.

    My hubs and a friend are going to the Maverick’s game tonight. The event center is great…we have Riverdance tickets in Feb.

    It was so great to find you! Dana

Leave a Reply

 
