Blue Cold

This (bad photo) is mildly representative of the past couple of weeks. However, we have made it to 26 degrees today so this is hopefully the start of some warmth… it would be nice to make it back to freezing at least. Yes, it was taken looking out the window… just can’t make myself stay out any longer than necessary… the view from inside is just fine.

~ by kcjewel on January 10, 2010.

10 Responses to “Blue Cold”

  1. I think it’s a great photo! I’ve found these little “ice flowers” on my car the last few mornings, they sparkle really pretty! I’m hoping for more tomorrow morning so I can finally take pictures, and then it can warm up for good! ;-)

  2. Ooooh, I love the blue you’ve captured with these crystally shapes.

  3. That’s the perfect shade of blue for the frost! I actually seems to warm it up.

  4. I like it.
    It gives an impression on how cold it is.

  5. I hope the cold breaks soon. I don’t think this is a bad photo, I like it.

  6. I took a similar shot on Saturday, but mine is pink. Hey, you will be turning toward spring by March, if I remember right.

  7. I like the photo too. Very evocative. Especially for me because I have always lived in warmer climes. It is warrming up a lot around here too in South Florida. It was in the thirties for several nights. I thought I was going to freeze to death:) Thank you for stopping by and Happy Belated Blue Monday.

  8. Forgot to tell you I use a pair of pliers or a piece of wire through the shaft to hold the button when cleaning it.

  9. It almost looks like a lace cloth, well spotted

  10. It may be a “bad” photo in your eyes, but in mine… i think it’s very nice. Abstract, dreamy! :)

Leave a Reply

 
