In with the new…

In this case it would be in with a new, old hobby.  With the encouragement of a friend (hey, soul sister) I picked up a needle on New Year’s Day… something I had not done in two years.  The blue in the orts had to be removed since it wasn’t my preference.  That “S” might need some tweaking too.  It felt good to stitch so maybe I can finish one of the many projects I started over two years ago. Anything that keeps me inside is a good thing since it it still sub-zero out there.  And… that saying, it’s too cold to snow… pffffffffft, bunk. We had another 2 inches or so yesterday.  That “Imagine” garden stake below barely has a stem today!

Stitching Notes: Free graph from Heartstring Primitives
Fabric: 32 ct. Golden Walnut by R & R Reproductions
Size: 84 st. x 120 st. (5 1/4″ x 7 1/2″)
Threads: DMC 221, 644, 839, 3011, 3045, 3371, 3773
Began: 1/1/2010
Completed: 1/8/2010

~ by kcjewel on January 8, 2010.

5 Responses to “In with the new…”

  1. Wow! Very cool!! Not the weather…your “peace” What a great New Year’s tradition…so much to be shared with friends.

  2. I haven’t seen that done in years, but we have many pieces in our house that were done by several generations. Wonderful stuff! When I was a child I liked it so much my Mother let me do some simple designs on her dish towels.

  3. I love to cross-stitch, but like you, I hadn’t done it in years! Now I’m working on the second of three Christmas stockings for my son’s family. They were supposed to be done in time for last Christmas but I didn’t quite make it.

  4. Wow, I am impressed! It is not only lovely, it made a great shot.

  5. Thank you for sending me the link to this post… I very much enjoy seeing finish photos of my designs. It makes me happy that you customized it to suit you… and it turne out beautifully!

Leave a Reply

 
