I can only…

… springtime!

Where did the garden go? It’s under about a foot of snow that started Christmas Eve and has no intention of going away anytime soon. The 10-day does not indicate anything above freezing for over a week. To make matters worse, I see the possibility of a -11 on Friday… brrrrrrrrrrrrrr.  Guess it would be a good time to see how this G9 performs in sub-zero temperatures.  On second thought… maybe NOT!!

~ by kcjewel on January 3, 2010.

7 Responses to “I can only…”

  1. Brrrr indeed! Here I am, sitting in warm afternoon sunshine wondering if we’ll ever get enough rain to put a bit of snow on the local mountains…

  2. You really should see how the G9 does in the cold. Upon seeing your post, I looked back through my photo archives and saw a photo of last year’s first buttercup… on Feb. 13th; so cheer up!

  3. I love your garden ornaments. I’m looking forward to spring to in the hopes that the moles have not eaten all the bulbs I planted last fall…

  4. It is even cold way down here but not as cold as you…good luck.

  5. It’s cold here too. In the western part of Denmark they had 2-3 feet of snow today – and more coming.

  6. I am hearing the same story from my family in northeast Oklahoma. You all are colder than we are here in Maine, and have almost as much snow.

  7. And this time of year, its hard to do even that. Oh well, its the thought that counts. And spring will come! Hope you have a great new year.

Leave a Reply

 
