When this you see…

… remember me!

Another bird uncovered.  These pieces of iron are usually surrounded by a boston fern and are reminders of fun times with my nephews.  The penguin for all of the great penguin movies we’ve seen, the trains because they LOVE trains and we see Thomas the Tank Engine every year and the magician for they also LOVE a good magic show and always figure out a way to get on stage with the magician for a trick.  Having these reminders around me when I’m deep into gardening thought make me smile! : )

Hope they have the best Christmas ever!!

~ by kcjewel on December 13, 2009.

5 Responses to “When this you see…”

  1. It looks like you have a nice bird collection. Sounds like there are lots of happy memories in this little scene. I would say your nephews are lucky to have you as an aunt. =)

  2. How nice to have those around to remind you of good times, important times!

  3. Lots of interesting textures in this image.

  4. I like this shot…down here, I never worry about the ferns; they seem to grow no matter what. I can’t see anything they cover up.

  5. I like the crow, but I wonder if I had one, the real crows always around would get huffy?
    You have lots of neat treasure in your garden.

Leave a Reply

 
