Stairs

IMG_4181

This entryway to an old West Bottoms building has me wondering if the stair case is open on the inside. Why else would there be a glass design in the risers? To see the gansta’s coming in the building maybe… seems like the beginning of a story to me!! It would be nice to remember addresses where photos are taken. Possibly a journal would be a good thing… wonder where one could get a journal? *smiles at inside joke*

On a side note… I’m ready for fall again. The warm weather is nice, but it’s warm enough in here to turn on the air conditioner. It seems silly to turn on the air in November!!

~ by kcjewel on November 9, 2009.

5 Responses to “Stairs”

  1. Interesting. I wonder if they had lights on the inside.

  2. i guess i’m going to have to go back down there and get the address and do a little research… must know!! : )

  3. For a moment there, I didn’t realize you’d taken the photo on the side of the stairs — thought these were where the steps were! Very interesting texture and pattern.

  4. Well, never seen stairs quite like these. :)

  5. I’ve never seen stairs like these either and the glass design was interesting and unusual. We obviously share the same problem. Of course I know where I’ve been but I seldom remember the address.

Leave a Reply

 
