Off With Their Heads

IMG_3994

I had some fun with this one. Went in search for a few old dolls at the thrift store and hit the jackpot. Was standing in the checkout line taking their heads off having difficulty with one so I turned to the guy behind me and asked, “could you take this doll’s head off for me please”… HAHA… you should have seen the look on his face. He replied, “well, i’ve never tried, but i think i probably can” and he did, SCORE! Anyway, it’s all done in fun for this beginning of Halloween week. Nothing like giving an old lamp new “life” or “death” maybe as it might be in this case. *smiles*

~ by kcjewel on October 25, 2009.

7 Responses to “Off With Their Heads”

  1. That’s a terrific Halloween lamp! Very inventive and enjoyable!

  2. That’s pretty creative. And I would have liked to see the guy’s face when you asked him to take off the doll’s off!

  3. Very cool. I love the effect. Be neat if you actually put creepy makeup on doll faces. Nice shot.

  4. Brilliant idea and I love the photo.

  5. Now we are getting bizarre, kiddo! Very creative to say the least!

  6. So creepy! But, I love the spooky effect! Very good idea.

  7. Hahahaha! If I was that guy behind you and you asked me the same question, I would’ve said..OOOoo I wud luv to!! ;)
    Love the brilliance behind this shot! Keep it up bud :)

Leave a Reply

 
