Pumpkin Blossom

IMG_2869

It seems like it has been forever since I’ve taken a photograph so back to the pumpkin farm I go for this one. hummmm I’m really getting hungry for pumpkin pie… and a big glass of Shatto!! Tis the season… almost.

~ by kcjewel on October 14, 2009.

8 Responses to “Pumpkin Blossom”

  1. Wow! I love love love that chenille-like texture and the green veining at the base of the bloom.

  2. Excellent photo! (My wife just made some pumpkin pies from some pumpkins that a friend gave us. Wonderful!)

  3. Love the texture of the pumpkin flower. Looks so luxurious.

  4. Love all the detail in this image. And the yellows (often difficult to NOT oversaturate) look fantastic.

  5. This is why I love photography and cameras! Well done Dana :)

  6. I saw this yesterday but did not have time to comment. I had to come back. This looks like it wants to be eaten; crispy and salty, like some strange, crackly chip.

  7. Looks so dramatic against the black background. A photo of perfection. x

  8. I’m loving looking through your photos – you’ve really got an eye! And looks like you have a pretty sassy camera too. It was very encouraging meeting you at the “Friends of a Feather” show. I’m so glad to hear you like your little vase – would love to keep in touch should you ever need any more pieces. I’m expecting another little one in May and so will probably slow down production, but can always make exceptions for special requests. Take care!

Leave a Reply

 
