First Weekend

First weekends are becoming an event and I look forward to the next one!  Here is first weekend food!!

Manny’s for First Friday… Yes, there was some food involved here even though it didn’t make the picture.  Fried jalapenos, a pork burrito and some yummy rice!!

IMG_0476

The Well for First Saturday football.  I went to watch the game… we play on Thursday.  *smiles*  It was the best dang slider and cheeseburger soup I’ve ever eaten and my first Bob’s 47 of the season.

IMG_2763

Last, but not least, lunch at the pumpkin patch where I spent 4 hours on this beautiful fall day!!

IMG_2912

So there you have it… my extremely poor eating habits, but I’m about to redeem myself by eating a fresh apple. No, it doesn’t have caramel on it even though I did want a caramel apple this weekend. Maybe next time!!

It is a clear night here and the Harvest Moon is BEAUTIFUL.

~ by kcjewel on October 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “First Weekend”

  1. That corn looks good – like something they ate at the first Thanksgiving.

  2. Since I just had chicken katsu for dinner, I’m definitely not going to knock your eating habits!

  3. I like this idea. First Weekends. Sounds like a Hobbit holiday. :) Your photos are making me hungry and it’s ony 10am as I type this.

  4. Looks good enough to eat! Wait…

    We’ve got First Friday celebrations around here. They are fun!

Leave a Reply

 
