Near Extinction

IMG_0462

I would not have wanted to be the mail carrier today. I think it rained two or three inches this morning. The garden is waterlogged hence the lack of gardening pictures. Things sure are green though and much cooler. It seems only around 70-75 degrees out there. Very nice except this is prime mosquito weather… no bats in my neighborhood any more. That was some random post… oh well, I’m pretty random!

Here’s a little more randomness. This was the second time this song went to #1 or at least I think it was. I don’t remember the first. *smiles*

~ by kcjewel on August 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “Near Extinction”

  1. interesting photo for some one who doesn’t like mail. i miss the days of a hand written note!

  2. Nice shot! I think you are right. Its near extinction, by the huge influence of internet & emails and also as a part of the movement for saving trees! :)

Leave a Reply

 
