Anthers

IMG_9895

At least I think… why didn’t I pay attention during botany?  I’m getting pretty literal with my photo titles, but my brain just isn’t very creative these days.

~ by kcjewel on July 24, 2009.

7 Responses to “Anthers”

  1. I think they are too. Very nice macro!

  2. Very cool….

  3. They change colors from the moment they come into the world through their evolution. Antherial…

  4. Well. At least you used the right term! I’ve been reading the title and seeing “antlers” and wondering if you’d been in a lodge! Great shot, KC, with such brilliant colors.

  5. The colors in this are almost startling. Anthers, huh? I thought for a minute I was going to see a rack from an elk!

  6. I doubt if you are the only one to have discovered these pollen encrusted anthers! x

  7. Great details! I think of the same when I post flowers in my blog! I used to bunk botany classes! lol!

Leave a Reply

 
