Neon

IMG_9015

Wow, what a beautiful day today. I’m not sure it was ever over 85 degrees. Spent the entire day in the garden.

A discovery this evening took up almost two hours of my time. The carolina wrens have built a nest in a watering can that i had turned on it’s side on a chair. The nest nearly fills the can and she is sitting, he comes and feeds her (take note gentlemen… haha) so there must be little ones on the way.

This photograph was a complete accident, but I liked it. Was shooting some hosta blooms before I cut them off and the flash fired (because I forgot to turn it off).

~ by kcjewel on June 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Neon”

  1. Colorful! I have a safety vest that color.

  2. Sometimes accidents are the best kind. This is kinda neat.

  3. Development is supported by accidents – if you are smart enough not to ignore them. :)
    Thanks for your comments on my blog.

Leave a Reply

 
