Spooning

IMG_8847

Had a little photo fun with a couple of my weekend thrift store finds. I wish I knew more about these spoons… they have a very unique shape, a “W” engraved on the front of the handle and on the back of the handle June 16th, ’91. I’m sure they have a story… or possibly many stories, as it seems they are about 118 years old…  I’m intrigued and curious. If there are any spoon aficionados out there please share if you are familiar with this type of spoon. The maker is C Rogers & Bros

Listening to the Jason Castro cover of The Lovin’ Spoonful’s “Daydream”

Eating, Coconut M&Ms… yummy!  What will they think of next??!!

~ by kcjewel on June 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “Spooning”

  1. Oooh! I like these spoons, but I love the creative dash you gave to the photograph. I’ve never seen spoons in that shape.

  2. I remember my childhood best friend. His mum was a neat lady. She had crystal, china and silver for 135. I remember looking at her silver when I was a little boy, all the intricate beautiful shapes of the different pieces. It was often in light like this because it would be out for a polishing.

    I wasn’t allowed to touch the china or crystal…not until I was a good bit older, of course.

  3. thanks bo and burstmode… i guess if a photograph triggers a memory it’s a good photograph… 135 would be quite a dinner party! PS i don’t polish. ; )

  4. Wow, I’m so jealous of your great thrift store find! :) These spoons are beautiful and you captured them so elegantly. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

 
