More blues…

IMG_8500

This hydrangea gets more blue as it matures, but one of the first to bloom so the first to be posted as well. They love all the rain so are blooming better this year than usual. The blooms also dry nicely so I can enjoy them in the house… maybe in the new silver basket i found at the thrift store tonight. 95 again today and now everything needs to be watered… early in the morning when it’s a little cooler.

Listening to The Blues Brothers, “Everybody Needs Somebody to Love”

~ by kcjewel on June 18, 2009.

4 Responses to “More blues…”

  1. I understand coffee grinds also affect the flowers…I have one just starting in my garden. My aunt in the NE part of the state has dozens in a beautiful hedge.

    I love your use of light…this feels beautiful.

  2. thanks burstmode. nothing beats natural light in the evening shade. i’m happy to know you “feel” the beauty.

  3. Those are so pretty! Flowers, unlike myself, don’t mind the heat as long as they have water. Personally I’m not ready for 95°!

  4. hydrangea is such a mystery to me,… the way it changes color. what a nice shot!

Leave a Reply

 
